Membership & Renewals

Different levels of fees are set by the Governing Board to facilitate participation from qualifying institutions in developing nations and nations with economies in transition.

There are three categories of annual membership fees, depending on the location of the Member Institution.

High-Income Economies: 400 Euros per year (US $560.00)
(Australia, Canada, Brunei, Gulf States, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, United States of America, Western Europe

Middle-Income Economies: 100 Euros per year (US $140.00)
(Brazil, Chile, Central and Eastern China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Eastern Europe, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Nigeria, North Africa, Philippines, Slovenia, South Africa, Russian Federation, Serbia, South America, Sri Lanka, Syria, Thailand, Turkey)

Low-Income Economies: 50 Euros per year
(US $70.00)
(Bangladesh, Bosnia, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central and Southern Africa, India, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Pakistan, South Pacific, Vietnam)

*Note: The annual membership fee for Member institutions is based on the 2014 World Bank’s classification of economies. The classification of region applies if your country is not listed individually. If there is any doubt about the classification of your country please consult: this website.